My Campus

KU Faculty Joins the Mohammed bin Rashid Academy of Scientists Roster

November 10, 2021

Eighteen Khalifa University faculty members have been selected to be part of the second cycle of the prestigious Mohammed Bin Rashid Academy of Scientists (MBRAS), the primary body of the UAE’s science community composed of top researchers from different institutions in the country. 


The Khalifa University MBRAS members were selected for their expertise in their respective fields. In addition, four KU students were selected to participate in the new Youth Member category.


The KU members join other prominent scientists from around the UAE who were selected. The total number of members that form the MBRAS second cycle is 64, along with 45 new affiliate members and 40 new youth members. This brings the total number of members in MBRAS to 97, in addition to 85 affiliate members.


Khalifa University is deeply committed to the UAE’s knowledge economy transformation and to empowering the local community, which is why it is proud to see many of its faculty and students pool together with other experts in the country to explore new ways to drive scientific progress in the country.


Congratulations to the KU faculty and students who were selected! 


The KU members include: 


Health and Medical Science Member:



Engineering and Technology Members:



Affiliate Members:



Youth Members:


  • Ayesha Alkhoori, PhD in Engineering
  • Falah Alhammadi, PhD in Engineering
  • Ahmed Aldhanhani, BSc in Mechanical Engineering
  • Aaesha Alnuaimi, BSc in Computer Engineering
  • Taimur Hassan, PhD in Electrical Engineering and Computer Science


Erica Solomon
Senior Publication Specialist
10 November 2021