About Us
About Us
People
People
Research
Research
Facilities
Facilities
Impact
Impact

Advisory Board Members
Dr. Dinesh Manocha

Professor of Computer Science and Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Maryland

dm@cs.umd.edu
Qasem M. Al Kayoumi

Technical Center Manager, ADNOC

qalkayoumi@adnoc.ae
Dr. Peter Corke

Professor of Robotics Vision, Queensland University of Technology

peter.corke@qut.edu.au
Dr. Paolo Dario

Professor, The BioRobotics Institute, Sculoa Superia Santa Anna, Pisa, Italy

paolo.dario@ku.ac.ae
Dr. Abdelqader Abusafieh

Head of Technology, Strata, Mubadala, UAE

AAbusafieh@strata.ae
Faculty
Dr. Dimitrios Kyritsis

Professor & Department Chair, Mechanical Engineering

dimitrios.kyritsis@ku.ac.ae
Dr. Kinda Khalaf

Associate Professor & Associate Chair, Biomedical Engineering

kinda.khalaf@ku.ac.ae
Dr. Nawaf AlMoosa

Assistant Professor & Director of EBTIC

nawaf.almoosa@ku.ac.ae
Dr. Kamran Ahmed Khan

Assistant Professor & Center Manager of ADAM Center

kamran.khan@ku.ac.ae
Students
Xiaoxiong Zhang

Graduate Student, PHD ENGR

Reem Ashour

Graduate Student, PHD ENGR

Randa Almadhoun

Graduate Student, PHD ENGR

Rana Azzam

Graduate Student, PHD ENGR

rana.azzam@ku.ac.ae
Ahmed Rehan

Graduate Student, PHD ENGR

Zhenwei Niu

Graduate Student, PHD ENGR

100052634@ku.ac.ae
Maya Alhemeiri

Graduate Student, PHD ENGR

maya.alhemeiri@ku.ac.ae
Omar Faris

Graduate Student, M.SC MEEN

100052651@ku.ac.ae
Ikhlas Ben Hmida

Graduate Student, M.SC MEEN

100050102@ku.ac.ae
Abdulaziz Alkayas

Graduate Student, M.SC MEEN

100052628@ku.ac.ae
Muhammad Ahmed Humais

Graduate Student, M.SC ECE

100049400@ku.ac.ae
Hilal Alquabeh

Graduate Student, PHD ENGR & Research Assistant

hilal.alquabeh@ku.ac.ae