Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2018

Day​​ Date Event
Tuesday 21-Aug Arafat Day
Wednesday to Thursday 22-23 Aug Eid Al Adha
Sunday 26-Aug Faculty reporting – New Student Orientation
Sunday – Monday 26-27 Aug New student orientation
Tuesday 28-Aug Classes begin – Fall
Monday 3-Sep End of add/drop for UG
Thursday 6-Sep End of add/drop for PG
Tuesday 11-Sep Hijri New Year
Monday 22-Oct Mid Grade Due Date
Sunday to Thursday 4-8 Nov Advisement Period for Spring 2019
Thursday 8-Nov Last Day to withdraw with a grade of “W”
Sunday to Thursday 11-15 Nov Early Registration for Spring 2019
Tuesday 20-Nov Prophet’s Birthday
Friday 30-Nov Martyr’s Day
Sunday – Monday 2-3 December National Day
Tuesday 11-Dec Last day of classes
Thursday 13-Dec Final exams begin
Thursday 20-Dec Final exams end
Thursday 20-Dec Final thesis submission
Sunday 23-Dec Fall Break begins
Tuesday 25-Dec Final Grades due

Spring Semester 20​19

Day Date Event
Sunday 6-Jan Faculty reporting
Tuesday – Wednesday 8-9 Jan New student orientation
Sunday 13-Jan Classes begin – Spring
Thursday 17-Jan End of add/drop  UG
Tuesday 22-Jan End of add/drop PG
Monday 11-Mar Mid Grade Due Date
Sunday – Thursday 24-28 March Spring Break (both days inclusive)
Sunday 31-Mar Classes Resume
Sunday – Thursday 31 March – 4 April Advisement Period for Sum/Fall 2019
Wednesday 3-Apr IsraWalMiraj
Thursday 4-Apr Last Day to withdraw with a grade of “W”
Sunday – Thursday 7-11 April Early Registration for Sum/Fall 2019
Thursday 2-May Last day of classes
Sunday 5-May Final exams begin
Monday 13-May Final exams end
Monday 13-May Final thesis submission
Thursday 16-May Final Grades due

Summer Semest​er 2019

Day Date Event
Sunday 26-May Classes begin – Summer
Sunday 26-May Internships begin
Monday 27-May End of add/drop for UG/PG
Tuesday to Thursday 4-6 June Eid El Fitr
Wednesday 19-Jun Mid Grade Due Date
Wednesday 26-Jun Last Day to withdraw with a grade of “W”
Tuesday 9-Jul Last day of classes
Wednesday 10-Jul Final exams begin
Thursday 11-Jul Final thesis submission
Saturday 13-Jul Final exams end
Tuesday 16-Jul Final Grades due
Tuesday 23-Jul Internship Ends

Fall Semester 2019

Proposed Term Start Date: August 25, 2019

NOTES:

The above dates are subject to change. In the event of any changes, an official notification will be sent by the Office of Academic & Student Services.

Islamic holidays are determined after sighting the moon. Thus, actual dates may not coincide with the dates in this calendar. In the event of loss of teaching days due to unscheduled closings, the semester(s) may be extended or Saturday classes may be required.