About Us
About Us
People
People
Research
Research
Facilities
Facilities
Publications & Patents
Publications & Patents
Impact
Impact

Center Leadership
Dr. Hassan Arafat

Professor & Director of CMAT

hassan.arafat@ku.ac.ae
Dr. Fawzi Banat

Professor & Department Chair, Chemical Engineering

fawzi.banat@ku.ac.ae
Dr. Isam Janajreh

Professor & Associate Chair for Graduate Programs

isam.janajreh@ku.ac.ae
Advisory Board Members
Prof. Young Moo Lee

Hanyang University, Korea

Prof. John Lienhard

Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA

Prof. Enrico Drioli

University of Calabria, Italy

Dr. Mohamed Dawoud

Environment Agency of Abu Dhabi, UAE

Dr. Corrado Sommariva

CEO & Founder, SWPC, UAE

Mr. Jamal Shadid

Abu Dhabi Department of Energy, UAE

Faculty
Dr. Ahmed F. Yousef

Associate Professor & Acting Program Director, Pre-Medicine Bridge Program

ahmed.yousef@ku.ac.ae
Dr. Hassan Arafat

Professor & Director of CMAT

hassan.arafat@ku.ac.ae
Dr. Fawzi Banat

Professor & Department Chair, Chemical Engineering

fawzi.banat@ku.ac.ae
Dr. Isam Janajreh

Professor & Associate Chair for Graduate Programs

isam.janajreh@ku.ac.ae
Students
Ruba Alkaabi

Graduate Student, M.SC. BMED

100041499@ku.ac.ae
Alya Almazrouei

Graduate Student, M.SC CHEG

100052656@ku.ac.ae
Hooralain Bushnaq

Graduate Student, M.SC CHEG

100052972@ku.ac.ae
Maryam Alqaydi

Graduate Student, M.SC CHEG

100050096@ku.ac.ae
Omar Ibrahim

Graduate Student, M.SC CHEG

100052955@ku.ac.ae
Reham Alnuaimi

Graduate Student, M.SC CHEG

100049448@ku.ac.ae
Ahmed Yusuf

Graduate Student, PHD ENGR

ahmed.yusuf@ku.ac.ae
Jawaher AlYammahi

Graduate Student, PHD ENGR

100038544@ku.ac.ae
Mariam Binari

Graduate Student, PHD ENGR

100049409@ku.ac.ae
Noora Almarzooqi

Graduate Student, PHD ENGR

noora.almarzooqi@ku.ac.ae
Ahmed Aboulella

Graduate Student, M.SC WENV

100052629@ku.ac.ae
Rana Malas

Graduate Student, M.SC WENV

100049379@ku.ac.ae
Roqaya Ismail

Graduate Student, PHD ENGR

roqaya.ismail@ku.ac.ae
Heba Khafajah

Graduate Student, M.SC MEEN

100052988@ku.ac.ae
Khawlah Alabdouli

Graduate Student, M.SC MEEN

100040080@ku.ac.ae