College of Arts and science

One of the main pillars of Abu Dhabi’s social, political and economic future is a sustainable knowledge-based economy, as outlined in the Emirate’s 2030 vision. The overarching purpose of the College of Arts and Science at Khalifa University is to work towards this vision by advancing the discovery of new knowledge, its dissemination and exploitation. The College aims to expand its academic programs in coming years to become the pre-eminent college of Arts and science in the country, developing its own distinctive areas of focus while maintaining close alignment with growing regional industries in key themes such as materials science, energy, environment, nanoscience, biotechnology and information technology. The College of Arts and Science is a vibrant community of academic scholars, students and staff who are dedicated to science education and innovation for the ultimate benefit of society. The College empowers students with a great sense of purposeful academic curiosity and appreciation of the social and environmental context within a rapidly changing world.

Nanoscience

The study of nanoscience and nanotechnology and their applications in modern science and engineering

Environmental toxicology

The study of the harmful effects of various chemical, biological and physical agents on living organisms

Prof. David Sheehan

Dean and Professor of Biochemistry, College of Science
  • david.sheehan@ku.ac.ae

Dr.Mirella Elkadi

Interim Chair of Chemistry
  • melkadi@pi.ac.ae

Dr.Issam Qattan

Interim Chair of Physics
  • issam.qattan@ku.ac.ae

Dr.Abdel Isakovic

Interim Associate Dean for Research
  • abdel.isakovic@ku.ac.ae

Dr.Muna A. Balfaqeeh

Interim Chair - Department of English
  • maguy.mbalfaqeeh@pi.ac.ae

Dr. Caroline Anne Brandt

Interim Associate Dean for Graduate Studies
  • cbrandt@pi.ac.ae

Dr.J. Barry Lin

Interim Chair of Humanities& Social Sciences & SS
  • barry.lin@ku.ac.ae

Dr. Andrea Ceriani

Interim Chair - GeoSciences
  • aceriani@pi.ac.ae

Dr.Panos Liatsis

Interim Chair Computer Science
  • pliatsis@pi.ac.ae

Dr.Robert Bennell

Interim Associate Dean of for Undergraduate Studies
  • robert.bennell@ku.ac.ae

Dr.Mohd Halim Shariff

Interim Chair of Mathematics
  • shariff@ku.ac.ae

Mr.Jim Boyce

Interim Director - Preparatory
  • jim.boyce@ku.ac.ae

For information about the Khalifa University College of Science, please email or call:

Telephone: +971 (02) 401 8000

Fax: +971 (02) 447 2442

The College of Arts and Science is actively interesting in recruiting the best scientists in the world to work in the stimulating academic environment of our Abu Dhabi campus. We are interested in highly-qualified and excellent academics at every stage of their career. If you think your research or career goals would be of interest to us, please contact  david.sheehan@ku.ac.ae with your updated curriculum vitae and a short cover letter.

Future vacancies will be posted on our careers portal which can be accessed from the button below:

Apply Online